Untitle

Randomly found this post on my facebook’s timeline:

dfa

Then, automatically I start argue with myself: what will I told to younger me? And I found the answer is: nothing. I guess the younger me had great job for became me today. I’m not good enough, neither perfect. But I’m pretty happy and proud became who I am today. I’m not yet successful. I don’t have something I regret the most that I want to change. I made a lot of mistakes as young me, sometimes I thought to go back and change all over, but then I realized that everything had happened on the past that was made me today. I didn’t think that I’m already became ‘awesome’ like artist, entrepreneur or whatever they are out there. I just feel happy became Desy Setyowati, a daughter of my parents (Mugianto a.k.a Jumanto and Chotimah) and I’m happy became ‘designer will be’ which is I am a big dreamer.

So, if I MUST say something to younger me, I basically will say: Stay You!

What about you? If you could say to your youngerself in only two words, what will you say?

2 thoughts on “Untitle

  1. That’s interesting. I started thinking about it as soon as I saw the picture on your blog. I am a bit older than you and have made many mistakes, but I don’t regret them either because I like the way my life has turned out even though it isn’t perfect (but whose is?). I would say to myself “Enjoy life”. Because that is something I think I haven’t done as much as I should.
    Thanks for getting me thinking 🙂

    • first I want to say thanks for reading my blog and
      well, everyone had much to be regretted but that was make us grow, at least it was my thought lol. Thanks for sharing your own story 🙂

Leave a Reply

